What a day in Catarman!

Yesterday, me and Riz woke up at about 6:00AM. This is the day that we said to Tuesday (our co-writer in quiz) that we will gonna visit  her and her family. After she said it’s okay, no amount of rain can hold us to meet her in person. It is almost two hours drive from Calbayog city to Catarman (both in Samar province) and I really enjoy the scenery along the way.

Not so long ago, I got email and comment to my blog coming from Tuesday. She introduced herself as one of the quiz writer where me and Rizza employed too. And upon knowing that she lives in Catarman together with her husband and two kids, I immediately decided to pay visit with them. During that time I was planning to celebrate the holiday season in Calbayog. I have a very limited friends over the net so I value each and everyone of them. I never thought that Tuesday will take this seriously. I feel her excitement knowing we will gonna visit them and she actually played a part of a good host(ess).

In spite of the continuous rain, we go out and Tuesday tour us in their simple community. With merely few walks, we saw the town proper and the commercial area. If you want simple living with no pollution, Calbayog and Catarman is the place to be. There are only few tricycles and it only meant for a long ride. All you can see running back and forth is the pedicab. With just P3, you can go to your destination. Cheap isn’t it?

We took pictures in their nativity inside the church and some pictures near the park but of course, picture taking is not complete unless we  include her lovely kids. Isaac and Ingrid.They are so cute and their complexion, sooo flawless hahaha. Very smart kid, truly a pride of their parents.

me in Catarman church nativity

me in Catarman church nativity

Rizza, Tuesday, and me

Rizza, Tuesday, and me

Me at Catarman Freedom Park

Me at Catarman Freedom Park

Tuesday, Isaac, Ingrid, and Me

Tuesday, Isaac, Ingrid, and Me

Is there a lizard on the ceiling Isaac?

Is there a lizard on the ceiling Isaac?

We finally bid our goodbyes at about 2:30 PM and I am so thankful that Tuesday welcome us in their home even though we are only “netpeople”. Giving trust to strangers nowadays is no joke and I really appreciate it. I know she is now one of our friends. Thanks Tues and give our regards to your family and say thanks to your husband too.

God Bless.

Leave a Reply

